•  
  •  
 

Editor-in-Chief

Dr. Linda Wilson-Jones, Fayetteville State University, lwilson-jones@uncfsu.edu

Editor

Dr. Noran Moffett, Fayetteville State University, nlmoffett01@uncfsu.edu

Managing Editor

Dr. Catherine Barrett, Fayetteville State University, cbarret1@uncfsu.edu

Special Editor

Dr. Shawn Robinson, Advocate and Researcher, drshawnanthonyrobinson@gmail.com

Special Editor

Dr. Richard McGregory, Robbinsdale Area Schools, rcmcgregory@yahoo.com

Special Editor

Dr. Howard Spearman, Rock Valley College, H.Spearman@rockvalleycollege.edu

Global Editor

Dr. Simone Elias, Fayetteville State University, selias@uncfsu.edu

International Editor

Fahim Rahimi , Nangarhar University, Afghanistan, F.rahimi@nu.edu.af or fahimjan.rahimi@yahoo.com

Junior Editor

Oznia J. Naylor, University of North Carolina-Greensboro, ojnaylor@uncg.edu

Technical Advisor

Mr. Matthew R. Lawson, Fayetteville State University, mlawson@uncfsu.edu

Editorial Review Board

Dr. Donnamaria Culbreth, The Intraracial Colorism Project, Inc.drculbreth@jocsonline.org

Dr. Petra Robinson, Louisiana State University, petrar@lsu.edu

Dr. Peter Litchka, Loyola University Maryland, prlitchka@loyola.edu

David Mungoshi, University of Zimbabwe, david.sunny.mungoshi07@gmail.com

Dr. David E. Allen, Texas A&M International University, david.allen@tamiu.edu

Dr. Nicole Dobbins, North Carolina A & T State University, nwdobbin@ncat.edu

Dr. Mary Jean Herzog, Western Carolina University, mherzog@email.wcu.edu

Dr. Cynthia L. Gissy, West Virginia University at Parkersburg, cgissy@wvup.edu

Dr. Susan Ogletree, Georgia State University, sogletree1@gsu.edu

Dr. Comfort O. Okpala, North Carolina A & T State University, cookpala@ncat.edu

Dr. Linda Christian, Adams State University, Retired, Founding (JRI) Editorial Review Board Member

Dr. Priscilla T. Robinson, Hinds Community College-Utica Campus, PTRobinson@hindscc.edu

Dr. Lisa K. Thompson, Prairie View A & M University, lkthompson@pvamu.edu

Dr. Kimberly Mechelle Triplett, Mississippi State University-Meridian Campus, grannyjoyjoy@yahoo.com

Dr. JeffriAnne Wilder, University of North Florida, j.wilder@unf.edu

Dr. Ajay Das, Murray State University, adas@murraystate.edu

Dr. Numeriano Ganzan Escalante, Capitol University, Philippines, numer.escalante@yahoo.com

Dr. Jeanne Morris Hines, Capella University, JHines4104@yahoo.com

Dr. Ernest Johnson, North Carolina Center for the Advancement of Teaching (NCCAT) johnsone@nccat.org

Hashem “Omid” Maleki, PN University of Chenaran, Iran, omaleki@gmail.com

Dr. Pacha Malyadri, Osmania University Andhra Pradesh, INDIA, drpm16@gmail.com

Antony Mullen, Newcastle University, UK, antony.mullen@outlook.com

Dr. Walter Polka, Niagara University, wpolka@niagara.edu

Gwendolyn Perkins, Richmond City Public Schools,gperkins171@gmail.com

Dr. Ian Lawrence, Teeside University, ianlawrence102@hotmail.com

Dr. Franklin Dickerson Turner, Queens College-CUNY, fturner@kean.edu

Dr. Debra Holley, Danville Community College, drmom@holleysprings.com

Dr. Laverne Gentry, Jackson State University, laverne.a.gentry@jsums.edu

Dr. Andrea Woodson-Smith, North Carolina Central University, awoodsonsmith@nccu.edu

Dr. Sharon Hayes, West Virginia University,sharon.hayes@mail.wvu.edu

Dr. Elsa Anderson, Texas Wesleyan University, eanderson@txwes.edu

Dr. Chia Jung Yeh , East Carolina University, yehch14@ecu.edu

Dr. Margarita Vives Barceló , University of Balearic Islands, marga.vives@uib.cat

Dr. Margery Coulson-Clark,, Elizabeth City State University, mmcoulson-clark@ecsu.edu

Derek Odell Irvin,, Houston Community College, dilawofc@yahoo.com

Dr. David W. Robinson,, Louisiana State University, drobi53@lsu.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Bemiss,University of West Florida,ebemiss@uwf.edu

Dr. Kirsten S. Ericksen,Norfolk State University, ksericksen@nsu.edu

Doctoral Student Editorial Review Board

Rhea M. Perkins, Louisiana State University, rhea.perkins@gmail.com

DeAnna Murphy, Fayetteville State University, dmcrae6@broncos.uncfsu.edu

Saundra Peterson, North Carolina A & T State University, peterson@ncat.edu

Mathias R. Vairez Jr., Prairie View A&M University, mvairez@gmail.com

Allison Sayre, Case Western Reserve University and West Virginia University-Parkersburg, asayre7@wvup.edu

Dr. Sheresa Boone Blanchard, East Carolina University, blanchardsh@ecu.edu

Ashley Holder, Fayetteville State University, aholder@uncfsu.edu

Terrie Hampton, Fayetteville State University, tacromedy01@broncos@uncfsu.edu

Constance Chamblee, Fayetteville State University, cchamble@broncos.uncfsu.edu

Julie Henriquez,Louisiana State University, jenri1@lsu.edu

Editorial Staff

Dr. Miriam Chitiga, Fayetteville State University, mchitiga@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Ted Kaniuka, Fayetteville State University, tkaniuka@uncfsu.edu

Dr Cynthia Thrasher Shamberger, Fayetteville State University, cshamber@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Catherine Elise Barrett, Fayetteville State University, cbarret1@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Nosa Obanor, Fayetteville State University, nobanor@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Brian Phillips, Fayetteville State University, bphillips@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Jerry D. Jones, Fayetteville State University, jjone134@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Mary Ombonga, Fayetteville State University, mombonga@uncfsu.edu

Dr. Cynthia Wooten, Fayetteville State University, cwooten4@uncfsu.edu

Sharmila Udyavar, Fayetteville State University, sudyavar@uncfsu.edu

Graduate Assistant

Ehab Hassabelnaby, Fayetteville State University, ehassabe@broncos.uncfsu.edu

Dean, School of Education

Dr. Marion Gillis-Olion, Fayetteville State University, School of Education, molion@uncfsu.edu